The left over

Remember to extended tabby with the massive breakage of the warp treads?

What did I do with the left over warp?
I changed it from a tabby to a 4-shaft twill and I changed the tread count from 8 tr/cm to 9 tr/cm. I also glued the warp with linen seed glue. But after 50 cm i stopped doing it
Twill is not as hard on the warp as tabby is.

IMG_5637.JPG
I used a dark grey wool as weft.

IMG_5723.JPG
The last bit I changed to white.

IMG_5729.JPG

IMG_5725.JPG

I wasn’t to happy with the colour is I dyed it with some indigo.

IMG_6150.JPG

IMG_6153.JPG

IMG_6154.JPG

Now I just have to decide what to make out of the 6meters.

Suggestions??
/maria

3 reaktioner på ”The left over

  1. Ping: A pink hood  |

Kommentera

