Off to the Netherlands

The weave is out from the loom.
I’ve been sewing in broken warp treads.

IMG_6109.JPG

IMG_6123-0.JPG
The selvages are something I don’t give a s**t about during weaving. As long as they don’t break… I had two treads of worsted yarn in the edge to prevent breakage. They worked fine but I decided to work with a temple.

IMG_6073-0.JPG
I wanted to shrink the fabric to get it more compact look. The last time I shrunk a fabric of this style I did it in washing machine, 40 degrees. That one became lovely. But I didn’t want to risk that this fabric would shrink to much. So I started with 30 degrees and the fabric came out right like I wanted it.

IMG_6130-0.JPG
Here you can see the result of the extra spinning I added, fake twill lines.

IMG_6131-0.JPG
Fake lines still showing after pressing

IMG_6178-0.JPG
Sixten and the fabric before packing.

I’m looking forward to see the result of Isis dress🙂

2 reaktioner på ”Off to the Netherlands

Kommentera

