Byteshandel/The trade

Jag gillar mjöd och jag skulle gärna vilja lära mig hur man brygger mjöd på medeltida sätt. Min kamrat Anders är en pärla på detta och han har lovat att lära mig mot att jag syr honom en jacka. Fair deal! Jag vill mest ge er en bildkavalkad över processen. Jackan skall vara lite längre och vara tight kring midjan, lösare över bröstet och i ärmen samt ha knappar fram och i ärmen, upp till armbågen.

I’m an appreciator of mead and would love to be taught how to brew mead the medieval way. My friend Anders is an expert on the matter and has promised to teach me in return for me sewing him a jacket. Fair deal! I would love to give you loads of pictures of the entire process. The jacket is gonna be a little longer and tighter around the waist, looser around the chest and arms. It will also have buttons on the front of the jacket, and alongside the arms up to the elbow.

Håll tummarna för att den passar…
Hopefully it will fit…

/ Maria

Kommentera

