Tiny textile craft is also craft

Yesterday I picked up my new darling from my friends Hannah’s house. She is moving house and there was no more room for the small band loom. I saved it from the bin!

I just have to put something up. The warp connected to my unfinished hood, was cut out and now the band loom is dressed.
Here are som pictures. The band is gonna be my new lacing ribbon in my new dress. IF it will be long enough..

20131007-161228.jpg

20131007-161258.jpg

20131007-161313.jpg

20131007-161326.jpg

20131007-161339.jpg

It’s tricky to keep the tablets straight, they tend to fall to the side. They are simply to heavy for this weave. I have to keep one hand in them all the time.
The warp is wool, 8/2, 8tr. The weft is buttonhole silk.
Fingers crossed the it will be long!
/maria

2 reaktioner på ”Tiny textile craft is also craft

Kommentera

